Do You Understand The Words Coming Out Of My Mouth?!

Does anybody here know japanese?

Well I’m still learning it, what do you need?

i’m just wondering… want to take it but my school doesn’t have jap courses

I think I would learn to talk it very quick because translating from turkish to japanese is very easy as it is the same kind of language. Lego style ^^

[quote:19lvn9ou][i:19lvn9ou]Originally posted by Erhan[/i:19lvn9ou]
I think I would learn to talk it very quick because translating from turkish to japanese is very easy as it is the same kind of language. Lego style ^[1]

lol what do you mean, turkish is now with latin alphabet, and not with arabic alphabet anymore since Ataturk time :D

For learning Japanese, I recommend the book “Genki”.

1. /quote:19lvn9ou ↩︎

I don’t know how to describe it

[quote:x6zjh1re]Japanese:
Arukinagara hanschite imas
Turkish:
Yürüjerek konuschmakta imisch[/quote:x6zjh1re]
The languages are agglutinative language

[quote:3lxb8yy7][i:3lxb8yy7]Originally posted by Erhan[/i:3lxb8yy7]
I don’t know how to describe it

[quote:3lxb8yy7]Japanese:
Arukinagara hanschite imas
Turkish:
Yürüjerek konuschmakta imisch[/quote:3lxb8yy7]
The languages are agglutinative language[/quote:3lxb8yy7]

Well I don’t think that there’s a relationship between those two languages no matter what you tell me :D

Maybe that’s just a coincidence? In Arabic for example, the word for “You” is “anta” and in Japanese… “anata”. But there’s not relationship.

I know that in Germany there’s a huge Turkish community. Are you one of them?

I’m learning with a very simple method… Watching all the episodes and specials of Gaki!!!

It really works!!! Honto Da!!! :P

actually Kanzaki , Orhan has a point. Both turkish and japanese are agglutinative languages, they share similarities in the way they build their sentences and words. Another agglutinative language is german for example ( that’s why you often see german words with more letters than in the other languages ).